List of Churches

Church Leaders who are familiar with the Witness workshop given by Jim Found
These leaders have agreed to let you contact them to see if the workshop would be a good fit for your congregation.

2014
CLARKDALE, ARIZONA. Witness workshop March 29 at Faith Lutheran Church. You may contact pastor Karl Schloeman at: karl1092@aol.com

2012:
LOUDEN, TENNESSEE.  Witness workshop held at Christ Our Savior Lutheran Church on September 29. Contacts: organizer was Walter Roessler, judyandw@aol.com. Pastor is Brian Truog, pastortruog@bellsouth.net. Attendees from Celebration Lutheran Church in Seymour, TN, were pastor Lou Trebus, ltrebus@gmail.com; Vicar Chad Ingle, cmingle2@yahoo.com, and Deacon Ray Krieg, raymondlyla@bellsouth.net.

WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI. Witness workshop held at Immanuel on June 23. Contact Pastor John Grohs pjohn@immanuelrapids.com. Another pastor attending was Pastor Gary Markworth of Iron River, Michigan. Email: revgarymarkworth@gmail.com.

2010:
FORT COLLINS, CO. Witness workshop held at Redeemer Lutheran Church. April 10. Contact Pastor Tim Runtsch at pt@redeemerconnect.com  or DCE Scott Coerber atscoerber@redeemerconnect.com

LOVELAND, CO. Immanuel Lutheran Church. April 24. Given for northern area LWML. Contact Linda Harsh at.harsh_linda@yahoo.com.

2009:
LOVELAND, CO. Witness Workshop at Immanuel Lutheran Church. March 14. Contact Pastor Glen Schlecht at gschlecht@immanuelloveland.org or  contact Pastor Al Schroeder at alfloco@cs.com.

SAN FRANCISCO, CA.  Witness workshop at New Life Lutheran, October 23-24-25. Contact Pastor Chip Fox at pastorchip@sbcglobal.net

2008:
JAMESTOWN, ND. Witness workshop at Concordia Lutheran Church. Nov 15. Contact person is pastor Tom Eckstein, email concordiajt@daktel.com. Other pastors who attended included Shawn Bowman from Jamestown, PastorShawn@findvictory.org and Roger Sedlmayr from Immanuel in Fargo, RSEDL613@QWEST.NET

BROOMFIELD, CO. Witness workshop at Risen Savior Lutheran Church. October 18 Contact pastor is Phil Cameron, email pastorphil@rslc.org

TOPEKA, KS. Witness presentation at District Office May 17. Contact person is Jim.Lero@innoviafilms.com

STURGEON BAY, WI. Witness workshop at Prince of Peace Lutheran church, April 19. Contact pastor Nathan Lewis karnate7@aol.com or pastor Bill Lewiswrlewis@charter.net.

MERIDIAN, MS, witness workshop at Trinity Lutheran, March 29. Contact pastor Ken Boudreau, pastor@tlcms.com; also pastor Floyd Smithey, from Columbus MS,floydsmithey@yahoo.com

2007:
WATERTOWN, SD.  — witness workshop at Mt. Olive Lutheran, Nov 10. Contact person is pastor Iver Possehl, ipossehl@mehsi.com.

TOPEKA, KS. Witness presentation at District Office Jan. 20. Contact person is David Shrum, dshrum@earthlink.net

SENECA, SC.  Witness workshop at Eternal Shepherd Lutheran Church, March 24. Contact Pastor George Coffman at pastor@eternalshepherd.org or hobbits@bellsouth.net, or contact Pastor Art Beyer at artchar@bellsouth.net. or committee chairman Phil Mayer at pbmayer@bellsouth.net.

2006:
MERCED, CA  Witness Workshop for St. Paul Lutheran church, Nov. 4.  Contact pastor Kou Seying at pastorkou@stpaulmerced.com.

SAN FRANCISCO, CA  Witness Workshop for New Life and Shepherd of the Hills churches, on Addison St.; Octo 28.  Contact Rev Charles Fox at pastorchip@sbcglobal.net

SHAKOPEE, MN.  Witness workshop at Christ Lutheran Church, June 16.  Contact pastor John Grohs at pastorjohn@christlutheranonline.org.  Church phone is (952) 445-3545.

FARIBAULT, MN.  Witness workshop at Peace Lutheran Church, May 6.  Contact Pastor Maynard Spitzak at maynards@LL.net

FARMINGTON, MN Witness workshop, April 29.  Contact Mary Christenson, MChris7905@aol.com

BRAINERD, MN.  Witness sectionals at Northern Lights Conference April 8, sponsored by Minnesota North District.  Contact person: DCO Peter Keyes,ziondco@harbornet.net.

BLOOMINGTON, MN.  Series of six Sunday morning Bible studies on Witnessing at St. Michaels Lutheran Church, starting from April 2.  Contact Rev. Phil Bickel,phil@rollercoasterpress.com

PARK RAPIDS, MN.  Witness Workshop at St. Johns Lutheran Church, March 25.  Pastor James Neubauer revneu@unitelc.com; Pastor Matt Thompsonminnesotapastor@gmail.com; Pastor bill Neumann bneumann718@yahoo.com; Pastor Chris Davis davisfamily@unitelc.com

ALBERTVILLE, MN.  Witness workshop at Life in Christ Lutheran Church, March 18.  Pastor Michael Trask, mtrask@sprintmail.com; pastor Bruce Richardson,bhr@richroots.com; Dr. Milton Rudnick, rudnick@csp.edu

MEMPHIS, TN.  Witness workshop at Christ the King Lutheran Church, March 4. .  Contact Pastor Mark Goble, mgoble@midsouth.rr.com

SENECA, SC.  Witness workshop at Eternal Shepherd Lutheran Church, February 25.  Contact Pastor George Coffman at pastor@eternalshepherd.org orhobbits@bellsouth.net , or contact Pastor Art Beyer at artchar@bellsouth.net.

TOPEKA, KS.  District office in Topeka KS: workshops on Personal Witnessing and Cross-Cultural Communication Jan 21.  Contact Vicar David Shrum. (785) 448-6930, or email at dshrum@earthlink.net.

LEAVENWORTH, KS.  Mission Sunday and Bible Class on witnessing on Jan. 22.  Pastor Ed Mease, pastor@splcs.org

2005:
WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, regional workshop held at St. James Lutheran Church.  Those who attended included Rev. Rev. Dale Mohr, mohrd@mts.net; Rev. Rod Buck,rodbuck@shaw.ca, church phone (204) 837-8268; Rev. Dan Abraham, abraham5@mts.net, (204) 777-5277; Rev. Richard Kruesel, rkruesel@mts.net; Rev. John Blum,jblum@mts.net.

MOUNDSVIEW, MN, Messiah Lutheran Church.  pastor Bruce Frederickson, email bfrederickson@messiah-lutheran.org.  Parish worker is Allison Burkhow, emailaburkhow@messiah-lutheran.org  (11/120/05)

CEDAR FALLS, IA Our Redeemer Lutheran Church.   DCO Tom Wemlinger: wemmy52@yahoo.com.  Pastor Michael Knox (319) 266-2509.  Pastor Larry Feldt (Denver IA)revfeldt@netzero.com; (319) 984-5351. (10/22/05)

STEVENS POINT, WI.  Several hour-long workshops at the annual training for Ongoing Ambassadors for Christ..  Contact Dan Barz, dbarz.oafc@juno.com (7/13/05)

SAINT PAUL, MN.  Bethlehem Lutheran Church.  Contact Pastor Robert Krueger,  church office phone (651) 776-4737, or DCO Kim Hylton, email kjhylton@comcast.net. (5/14/05)

SARTELL, MN.   All-day Saturday workshop on Personal Witnessing at Messiah Lutheran Church.  Contact Craig Cooper, cooper79@charter.net  Pastor Bob Frank,revraf1@charter.net; Pastor John Beck, jebeck@intergate.com.  (3/5/05)

DENISON, IA.  All-afternoon Saturday workshop on Personal Witnessing at Zion Lutheran Church.  Contact person is vicar Mike Stoerger, stoergerm@csl.edu (2/26/05)

BEMIDJI, MN.  All-day Saturday workshop on Personal Witnessing at Trinity Lutheran Church.  Contact pastor Hyle Anderson, hyleand@paulbunyan.net (2/12/05)

MANKATO, MN.  Mission Sunday with witness training during Adult Bible Class hour, at Good Shepherd Lutheran church.  Contact pastor Vance Becker, (507) 388-4336.  Email goodshepherd57@juno.com. (2/6/05)

ROSEMOUNT, MN.  Our Savior Lutheran Church.  Pastor Neil Ristow revneil@usfamily.org  (1/22/05)

ROBBINSDALE, MN. Peace Lutheran Church.  Pastor Tom Gundermann (763) 533-0570.  Email is pastortom@atpeace.org (1/9/05)

2004:
ST PAUL, MN. Ethnic Leader Training for Minnesota South District.  Contact Gene Bunkowske bunkowske@csp.edu or Keith Brutlag kbrutlag@mn.rr.com

2003:
MINNETONKA, MN, Fairview Lutheran Church. Contact Rev. Jeremiah Olson, Office phone (952) 935-2044. Home: (651) 450-1564

HENNING, MN. St. Paul’s Lutheran.. Rev. Randy Maland, Email: rmaland@arvig.net

GLENCOE, MN. Good Shepherd Lutheran. Rev. Phil Penhallegon (now at Concordia Ann Arbor)

COLUMBUS, OH. Zion Lutheran Church.  (614) 444-34546. Rev. Peter Reetz, preetz@Computelnet.com; also Rev. Larry Kudart.

WHITE BEAR LAKE, MN. Trinity Lutheran Church. Rev. Robert Gehrke.  church: (651) 429-4293

2002:
LACROSSE, WI. Faith Lutheran Church. Contact Rev. James Cumming, Office phone: (608) 782-3696. Email revcummg@execpc.com, or Dr. John Jaeger, M. D., Email:Jaeger.John@mayo.edu

WHEATON, IL. St. John’s Lutheran Church. Contact Mr. Bob Waterman, Pastoral Assistant, Office phone: (630) 668-0701. Email waterman@stjohnwheaton.org

2001:MADISON, WI. Immanuel Lutheran Church. (608) 257-5401. Contact Rev. David Susan, Email immanluth@juno.com

EXCELSIOR, MN. Our Savior Lutheran Church,. Contact Mr. Jerry Rosamund, Director of Christian Outreach, (952) 474-5181, extension 23. Email Jerry4JC@aol.com

TOPEKA, KS. District office, for deacon training.

MARENGO, IL. Zion Lutheran Church.

2000:
BLOOMINGTON, MN. St. Michaels Lutheran Church. Gave witness workshop on 6 consecutive Sundays.

1999:
STILLWATER, MN. Risen Christ Lutheran Church.

ST PAUL, MN. Presented witness workshop at Beautiful Feet conference and at the Outreach Leadership conference sponsored by the Oswald Hoffmann School.

FAIRBANKS, AK. Zion Lutheran Church.

ST PAUL, MN. Emmaus Lutheran church. Presented the witness workshop as 6 consecutive Sundays.

1998
MERRILL, WI Trinity Lutheran Church.

MINNEAPOLIS, MN. Faith Lutheran Church (two consecutive Sundays).

1991 through 1997. Gave the witness workshop annually to the new volunteers who came to Taiwan. Presented the workshop on Japan to the volunteers there and to the military chaplains.

 

Back to workshop description page